Home > ABRSM: Selected Flute Exam Pieces Grade 8 2008-2013 (2 CDs only)
ABRSM: Selected Flute Exam Pieces Grade 8 2008-2013 (2 CDs only)

ABRSM: Selected Flute Exam Pieces Grade 8 2008-2013 (2 CDs only)

Sheet Music Product
Our Price:
Qty (from 1 to 9999)
Availability: Usually available for despatch in 3-7 working days
Product Code:: AB843
This CD set contains recordings of pieces selected from the ABRSM 2008-2013 Grade 8 flute syllabus. As well as complete performances, the CDs include a playalong practice track for each accompanied piece.

* high-quality performances of pieces selected from each of Lists A, B and C
* playalong practice tracks, to help with exam preparation.
ISBN 9781860968433
Catalogue No AB843
Category Cd
Composers Abrsm
Supplier Code 9781860968433
FM Catalogue Number 990FLU
Publisher ABRSM Publishing Ltd
Weight 100.00 grams
  • Alan Bullard: Agile flute
  • Alan Bullard: Breathless flute
  • Antonio Vivaldi: Allegro non molto (1st movt from Concerto in C minor, RV 441)
  • C. F. Abel: Allegro (1st movt from Concerto in E minor, Op. 6 No. 2)
  • C. Stamitz: Allegro (1st movt from Concerto No. 3 in D)
  • Darius Milhaud: Tendre: (1st movt from Sonatine).
  • Egon Wellesz: Pastorale (Andante) and Allegretto
  • Ernesto Köhler: Study in A major or D major or D minor
  • George Frideric Handel: Presto, Adagio and Alla breve
  • Ian Clarke: Sunstreams
  • J. S. Bach: Sonata in E, BWV 1035, 1st and 2nd movts, Adagio ma non tanto and Allegro
  • Miklos Rozsa: Andante, quasi pastorale (2nd movt from Sonata for Flute Solo, Op. 39)
  • Muczynski: Preludes Nos 2 and 3 (from Three Preludes for Unaccompanied Flute, Op. 18)
  • Paul Hindemith: Heiter bewegt (1st movt from Sonata)
  • Poulenc: Sonata for Flute (1st movt, Allegro malinconico)
  • Rhene-Baton: Passacaille, Op. 35
  • Roussel: Pan and M. de la Pejaudie (from Joueurs de flûte, Op. 27)
  • Tomasi: Ios (Invocation) and Delos (Danse du berger): Nos 1 and 3 from Les Cyclades for solo flute
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Rondo in D, K. Anh. 184 (with cadenza)

UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery to the UK Mainland will be by Parcelforce or a comparable carrier, for instruments and some larger orders, or Royal Mail for sheet music, accessories and gifts.

Shipping charges are calculated based on the total value of the shopping basket. For most orders standard shipping rates will be applied as set out in the delivery page. For certain heavy or bulky products there may be an additional charge.


If this item was purchased as a single item order the total UK delivery cost would be £2.95.

International Delivery

We accept orders for most countries and items will be shipped either by Royal Mail International or for larger packages, by Parcelforce.

Shipping charges are based on the total weight of the items in the shopping basket. For details of the shipping rates for different countries please refer to the Delivery Page

Customers who bought this also bought these...

Kummer: 6 Duets Op. 156 Volume 2 (Cello Duet)
Kummer: 6 Duets Op. 156 Volume 2 (Cello Duet)
The Real Book Bass Clef 6th Edition
The Real Book Bass Clef 6th Edition