Home > Boosey Woodwind Method: Oboe Book 1, Chris Morgan
Boosey Woodwind Method: Oboe Book 1, Chris Morgan

Boosey Woodwind Method: Oboe Book 1, Chris Morgan

Our Price:
Qty (from 1 to 999)
Availability: Usually available for despatch in 7-14 working days
Product Code:: BH11671
A complete course for individual and group teaching. Contains a wide variety of solo and ensemble music, suitable for any number of players. The accompanying CD will ensure progress between lessons, containing performances and backing tracks of most of the pieces in the book as well as listening activities. A steady paced method with different activities at the end of each stage to help you explore music and improve as a musician.

Oboe + CD

- A Groovy Kind of Love (Wine & Sager)
- A la claire fontaine
- Another-Way
- At Daybreak (Marks)
- Athol Highlanders' Jig (Trad)
- Au clair de la lune (Trad)
- Aura Lee
- Basilica (Barratt)
- Beach Hut (Norton)
- Beguine (Marks)
- Beguine Again (Marks)
- Bird Food (Norton)
- Blue 4 U (Marks)
- Cactus tree
- Cantilena (Jenkins)
- Catch Your Breath (York)
- Centre Stage (Barratt)
- Charming (Norton)
- Club Soda (Norton)
- Cool Time
- Dodi Li (Trad)
- Dona, dona (Trad)
- Dreamtime (York)
- E-zy to Play
- Early One Morning (Trad)
- Eriskay Love Lilt (Trad)
- Fanfare Time (Norton)
- Fortune Cookies (Barratt)
- Good King Wenceslas
- Happy Daze (Marks)
- Helas Madame
- Here on my Own
- High Hopes
- Hine ma tov (Trad)
- I Love my Love (Trad)
- I'll Set my Love to Music (Cacavas)
- Icelandic Lullaby
- Image (York & Marks)
- Imaginary Dancer (Morgan)
- In the Street
- Jingle Bells (Pierpont)
- Kalinka (Trad)
- Kenya Melody (Trad)
- Knights Templar March (Barratt)
- L'homme arme
- Land of the Silver Birch (Trad)
- Lazy Afternoon (Street)
- Level Headed (Norton)
- Lightly Row
- Little March (Berr)
- Lopsided (Marks)
- Mattachins
- Mayim! Mayim! (Trad)
- Miles to Go (Norton)
- Minuet (Purcell)
- Now the Day is Over
- Old Joe Clark
- On the Spot
- One Two Watch
- Over and Over Again
- Over the Moon (Marks)
- Penguins on Toast
- Promenade (Harris)
- Quirk (Barratt)
- Rags 'n' Bones (York)
- Rambling Man (Marks)
- Roundabout
- Russian Dance (Trad)
- Scarborough Fair
- Shore to Sea
- Smooth Moves (Morgan)
- Spooky Route (Barratt)
- Spring (Vivaldi)
- Step by Step (Marks)
- Summer Song
- Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (Trad)
- Tall Tale, Big Hat (Norton)
- The Cat (Prokofieff)
- The Flute Rap (Marks)
- The Girl I Left Behind Me
- The Humming Round (O'Hanrahan)
- This Way, That Way (Morgan)
- Tied up Tight (Marks)
- Time and Again (Morgan)
- Time Out, Time Off (Marks)
- Together
- Tragic Consequences (Norton)
- Troika (Prokofieff)
- Upstairs, Downstairs (Marks)
- Viva la musica (Praetorius)
- Wave Machine (Marks)
- When the Saints Go Marching In (Trad)
- While Shepherds Watched
- Woogie Boogie (Marks)
- Yankee Doodle (Trad)
- You and Me (Morgan)
- Your Shout!
ISBN 9790060116711
Catalogue No BH11671
Category Band Method
Composers Chris Morgan
Series Boosey Woodwind Method
Series Description The Boosey Woodwind Method is the first method to respond to the changing demands in teaching, and is designed to help make individual and group teaching easier, more integrated and more effective. It provides everything you need for teaching music through the instrument. Its unique approach develops general musical skills through a programme of quality solo and ensemble music, with additional activities and an audio CD. And because the method is based on a clear curriculum, it provides an easy to use system for teaching – plus all the flexible resources you need for every situation, whether individual, group or mixed instrument teaching See also "Boosey Brass Method"
Supplier Code M060116711
FM Catalogue Number 210BOO
Publisher Boosey and Hawkes
Weight 237.00 grams

Click & Collect

Click & Collect offers all the benefits of shopping online with the added convenience of picking your goods up at a time that suits you. If you choose the Click & Collect option at check-out, the goods will be held at the shop for you.

There is no charge for this service.

UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery to the UK Mainland will be by Parcelforce or a comparable carrier, for instruments and some larger orders, or Royal Mail for sheet music, accessories and gifts.

Shipping charges are calculated based on the total value of the shopping basket. For most orders standard shipping rates will be applied as set out in the delivery page. For certain heavy or bulky products there may be an additional charge.


If this item was purchased as a single item order the total UK delivery cost would be £1.95.

International Delivery

We accept orders for most countries and items will be shipped either by Royal Mail International or for larger packages, by Parcelforce.

Shipping charges are based on the total weight of the items in the shopping basket. For details of the shipping rates for different countries please refer to the Delivery Page