Home > CD: Piper's Dream: Cecilia McDowall
CD: Piper's Dream:  Cecilia McDowall

CD: Piper's Dream: Cecilia McDowall

Our Price:
Qty (from 1 to 999)
Availability: Usually available for despatch in 3-7 working days
Product Code:: DXL1033
Premier CD recording of Cecilia McDowall's chamber works for flute, piano and wind ensemble. Features: Emma Williams (flute), Richard Shaw (piano) and Ensemble Lumière (wind quintet).

Piper's Dream contains McDowall's fresh and witty flute and piano works, three evocative piano solos and her complete works for wind ensemble, including the wind quintet Winter Music and the specially commissioned piano sextet, Arctic Circle. Renowned for the charm and spontaneity of her music, McDowall's striking compositions are given inspired and beautiful performances in these premier recordings.

Playing time 78 mins.

Catalogue No DXL1033
Category Cd
Composers Cecilia Mcdowall
FM Catalogue Number 990MCD
Publisher Deux-Elles
Weight 100.00 grams
  • A Russian Encounter from Soundtracks
  • Arctic Circle wind quintet, piano
  • By the River from Seven Impressions
  • Cafe Anglais from Seven Impressions
  • Cantilena from Seven Impressions
  • Chromatic Waltz from Three Concert Studies
  • Comic Song from Six Pastiches
  • Gospel Song from Seven Impressions
  • Grounded from Soundtracks
  • Hornpipe 5 Romantic Song 6 Menuet
  • Hornpipe from Six Pastiches
  • Le Temps Viendra oboe/cor anglais, clarinet/bass c
  • March from Seven Impressions
  • Menuet from Six Pastiches
  • Music Hall from Six Pastiches
  • One to One from Soundtracks
  • Pavane for Piano
  • Piper's Dream (flute and piano)
  • Reel Music from Seven Impressions
  • Romantic Song from Six Pastiches
  • Spaces from Three Concert Studies
  • Star Time from Soundtracks
  • Swingtime from Seven Impressions
  • Tapsalteerie piano
  • The Italian Connection from Soundtracks
  • Tongue in Cheek from Three Concert Studies
  • Vespers in Venice for piano
  • Waltz from Six Pastiches
  • Winter Music wind quintet

UK Mainland Delivery

Delivery to the UK Mainland will be by Parcelforce or a comparable carrier, for instruments and some larger orders, or Royal Mail for sheet music, accessories and gifts.

Shipping charges are calculated based on the total value of the shopping basket. For most orders standard shipping rates will be applied as set out in the delivery page. For certain heavy or bulky products there may be an additional charge.


If this item was purchased as a single item order the total UK delivery cost would be £2.95.

International Delivery

We accept orders for most countries and items will be shipped either by Royal Mail International or for larger packages, by Parcelforce.

Shipping charges are based on the total weight of the items in the shopping basket. For details of the shipping rates for different countries please refer to the Delivery Page

Customers who bought this also bought these...

Michael Rose: A Miscellany for Clarinet Book 1
Michael Rose: A Miscellany for Clarinet Book 1
Wolff: Peace March 3 (Chamber)
Wolff: Peace March 3 (Chamber)
Thomas Vautor: Songs of Divers Airs and Natures (1619)
Thomas Vautor: Songs of Divers Airs and Natures (1619)
Franck: Prélude, Choral et Fugue (Enoch) (Piano Solo)
Franck: Prélude, Choral et Fugue (Enoch) (Piano Solo)